2016 Political Advertising Calendar

2016 PRIMARIES, RUNOFFS, AND START DATES FOR LOWEST UNIT CHARGE (LUC)

Disclaimer: Some states are still in the process of setting up primary election dates for next year. These pages contain a combination of preliminary, unofficial, and estimated data. The information posted here is subject to change – we'll update them periodically as new or confirmed information becomes available. Broadcasters are advised to consult with their local and state election officials to verify all election dates.

LOWEST UNIT CHARGE: During the 45 days prior to a primary and the 60 days prior to a general election (the pre-election window), all candidates to whom broadcast time is sold are entitled to the lowest unit charge of the station for the class, amount of time, and time period they wish to purchase

THE 2016 GENERAL ELECTION DATE IS TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 8.
THE LUC WINDOW FOR THE GENERAL ELECTION OPENS ON FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 9, 2016.



STATE STATEWIDE PRIMARY/CAUCUS DATES LUC OPENS
Alabama Primary, Tuesday, 03.01.16 Saturday, 01.16.16
Alaska To Be Determined To Be Determined
Arizona Primary, Tuesday, 03.22.16 Saturday, 02.06.16
Arkansas Primary, Tuesday, 03.01.16 Saturday, 01.16.16
California Primary, Tuesday, 06.07.16 Saturday, 04.23.16
Colorado Caucuses, Tuesday, 02.02.16 Saturday, 12.19.15
Connecticut Primary, Tuesday, 04.26.16 Saturday, 03.12.16
Delaware Primary, Tuesday, 04.26.16 Saturday, 03.12.16
District of Columbia Primary, Tuesday, 06.14.16
Democrats Only
Saturday, 04.30.16
Florida Primary, Tuesday, 03.15.16 Saturday, 01.30.16
Georgia Primary, Tuesday, 03.01.16 Saturday, 01.16.16
Hawaii Republican Caucuses, Tuesday, 03.08.16 Saturday, 01.23.16
Idaho Primary, Tuesday, 03.08.16 Saturday, 01.23.16
Illinois Primary, Tuesday, 03.15.16 Saturday, 01.30.16
Indiana Primary, Tuesday, 05.03.16 Saturday, 03.19.16
Iowa Precinct Caucuses, Monday, 02.01.16 Friday, 12.18.15
Kansas To Be Determined To Be Determined
Kentucky Primary, Tuesday, 05.17.16 Saturday, 04.02.16
Louisiana Primary, Saturday, 03.05.16 Wednesday, 01.20.16
Maine To Be Determined To Be Determined
Maryland Primary, Tuesday, 04.26.16 Saturday, 03.12.16
Massachusetts Primary, Tuesday, 03.01.16 Saturday, 01.16.16
Michigan Primary, Tuesday, 03.08.16 Saturday, 01.23.16
Minnesota Caucuses, Tuesday, 02.02.16 Saturday, 12.19.15
Mississippi Primary, Tuesday, 03.08.16 Saturday, 01.23.16
Missouri Primary, Tuesday, 03.15.16 Saturday, 01.30.16
Montana Primary, Tuesday, 06.07.16 Saturday, 04.23.16
Nebraska Primary, Tuesday, 05.10.16 Saturday, 03.26.16
Nevada Primary, Tuesday, 02.23.16 TENTATIVE Saturday, 01.09.16 TENTATIVE
New Hampshire Saturday, 02.09.16 TENTATIVE Saturday, 12.26.15 TENTATIVE
New Jersey Primary, Tuesday, 06.07.16 Saturday, 04.23.16
New Mexico Primary, Tuesday, 06.07.16 Saturday, 04.23.16
New York Primary, Tuesday, 04.19.16 Saturday, 03.05.16
North Carolina Primary, Tuesday, 03.15.16 TENTATIVE Saturday, 01.30.16 TENTATIVE
North Dakota Democratic Caucuses, Tuesday, 06.07.16 TENTATIVE TENTATIVE
North Dakota Republican Caucuses, To Be Determined Saturday, 04.23.16
Ohio Primary, Tuesday, 03.08.16 Saturday, 01.23.16
Oklahoma Primary, Tuesday, 03.01.16 Saturday, 01.16.16
Oregon Primary, Tuesday, 05.17.16 Saturday, 04.02.16
Pennsylvania Primary, Tuesday, 04.26.16 Saturday, 03.12.16
Puerto Rico Sunday, 03.13.16 Thursday, 01.28.16
Rhode Island Primary, Tuesday, 04.26.16 Saturday, 03.12.16
South Carolina Primary, Saturday, 02.27.16 Wednesday, 01.13.16
South Dakota Primary, Tuesday, 06.07.16 Saturday, 04.23.16
Tennessee Primary, Tuesday, 03.01.16 Saturday, 01.16.16
Texas Primary, Tuesday, 03.01.16 Saturday, 01.16.16
Utah Primary, Tuesday, 02.02.16 Saturday, 12.19.15
Vermont Primary, Tuesday, 03.01.16 Saturday, 01.16.16
Virginia Primary, Tuesday, 03.01.16 Saturday, 01.16.16
Washington Primary, Tuesday, 0524.16 Saturday, 04.09.16
West Virginia Primary, Tuesday, 05.10.16 Saturday, 03.26.16
Wisconsin Primary, Tuesday, 04.05.16 Thursday, 02.25.16
Wyoming To Be Determined To Be Determined
Regional Reps
NAB Show
RECAS
Or use your account on Unify

Error message here!

Hide Error message here!

Forgot your password?

Or register your new account on Unify

Error message here!

Error message here!

Hide Error message here!

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link to create a new password.

Error message here!

Or use your account on Unify

Error message here!

Hide Error message here!

Forgot your password?

Or register your new account on Unify

Error message here!

Error message here!

Hide Error message here!

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link to create a new password.

Error message here!

Back to log-in

Close

Back to log-in

Close